

## JOINT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP / APPOINTMENTS 2015-2016

Joint Strategic Committee  Membership is the Leader and their Executive		
	(no requirement for politic	cal balance)
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthi	ng Borough Council	
1	Chair:	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair:	Conservative
3		Conservative
4		Conservative
5		Conservative
6		Conservative
Adur D	District Council	
1	Chair: Neil Parkin	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn	Conservative
3	Pat Beresford	Conservative
4	Keith Dollemore	Conservative
5	Jim Funnell	Conservative
6	David Simmons	Conservative

Joint Governance Committee		
(requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worth	ing Borough Council	
1	Chair:	
2	Vice-Chair:	
3		
4		
5		
6		
7		
8		
Adur [	District Council	
1	Chair: Rod Hotton	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Fred Lewis	Conservative
3	Ann Bridges	Conservative
4	Emily Hilditch	Conservative
5	Dave Donaldson	Conservative
6	James Butcher	Conservative
7		UKIP
8	Barry Mear	Labour
Mada	Not more than one member to be an Everytive	A decrease to a constant of the constant of th

**Note:** Not more than one member to be an Executive Member

For Standards matters:

Independent Members: Tony Case, John Todd, Susan Clarke

Joint Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)			
No	Councillor	Political Group	
Worthi	Worthing Borough Council		
1	Chair:		
2	Vice-Chair:		
3			
Adur D	Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Keith Dollemore	Conservative	
2	Vice-Chair: Brian Boggis	Conservative	
3	•	UKIP	

Joint Senior Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)			
No	Councillor Political Group		
Worthi	ng Borough Council		
1	Chair:		
2	Vice-Chair:		
3			
Adur D	Adur District Council		
1	Chair: Neil Parkin	Conservative	
2	Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn	Conservative	
3		UKIP	

Note: Each Council must have one Executive member

Joint Senior Staff Appeals Committee (requirement for political balance)				
No	Councillor Political Group			
Worthi	Worthing Borough Council			
1	Chair:			
2	Vice-Chair:			
3				
Adur District Council				
1	1 Chair: Neil Parkin Conservative			
2	Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn	Conservative		
3		UKIP		

Note:

Each Council must have one Executive Member Each Council must have one non-Executive Member

Joint Overview & Scrutiny Committee  (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthi	ng Borough Council	
1	Chair:	
2	Vice-Chair:	
3		
4		
5		
6		
7		
8		
Adur D	istrict Council	
1	James Butcher	Conservative
2	Stephen Chipp	Conservative
3	Ann Bridges	Conservative
4	Rod Hotton	Conservative
5	Emily Hilditch	Conservative
6	Liza McKinney	Shoreham Beach Residents'
		Association
7		UKIP
8		UKIP

Chair and Vice-Chair to be appointed at Council



## EXECUTIVE / NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2015-2016

Executive, appointed by the Leader			
No	Councillor	Title	
1	Neil Parkin	Leader	
	Angus Dunn	Deputy Leader	
2	Pat Beresford	Executive Member for Regeneration	
3	Keith Dollemore	Executive Member for Environment	
4	Angus Dunn	Executive Member for Resources	
5	Jim Funnell	Executive Member for Customer Services	
6	David Simmons	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing	
	Policy Advisors to Executive Members		
1	Emma Evans James Butcher	To Leader	
2	Ann Bridges	To Executive Member for Customer Services (Homelessness)	
3	James Butcher	To Executive Member for Regeneration	
4	David Donaldson	To Executive Member for Customer Services (Adur Homes)	
5	Brian Boggis	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing	
6	Emma Evans	Executive Member for Environment	

These are not Council appointments; these are made by the individual Executive Member, advised to the Director of Communities.

CenSus Committee (With Worthing Borough Council, Mid Sussex District Council and Horsham District Council (membership is from the Executive)		
Councillor		
Jim Funnell	Executive Member for Customer Services	
Neil Parkin	Leader	

## Adur Planning Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: Brian Boggis	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Peter Metcalfe	Conservative
3	Carol Albury	Conservative
4	Dave Donaldson	Conservative
5	Emma Evans	Conservative
6	Brian Coomber	Conservative
7		UKIP
8	Ben Stride	SBRA
	Substitute Members List	
1	Fred Lewis	Conservative
2	Pat Beresford	Conservative
3	Keith Dollemore	Conservative
4	Angus Dunn	Conservative
5	David Simmons	Conservative
7		UKIP
8	Liza McKinney	SBRA

It is a requirement that Members and Substitute members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Licensing Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: Emma Evans	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: Brian Coomber	Conservative
3	Ann Bridges	Conservative
4	Fred Lewis	Conservative
5	Debbie Kennard	Conservative
6	Peter Metcalfe	Conservative
7	David Simmons	Conservative
8		UKIP
9		UKIP
10	Ben Stride	SBRA

It is a requirement that Members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
1	James Butcher	Conservative
2	Stephen Chipp	Conservative
3	Rod Hotton	Conservative
4	Ann Bridges	Conservative
5	Emily Hilditch	Conservative
6		UKIP
7		UKIP
8	Liza McKinney	SBRA

This membership becomes the Adur membership on the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee

**Chair and Vice-Chair appointed by Council** 

Adur representative on the West Sussex Adult and Social Care Select Committee (membership is from the Scrutiny Committee)		
Councillor Rod Hotton	Conservative	